Academic Calendar

2020/2021 ACADEMIC YEAR

FIRST SEMESTER
Arrival of all Fresh Students Friday, 8th January, 2021
Registration of Fresh Students Monday, 11th January, 2021
Orientation for Fresh Students Friday, 18th January, 2021
Arrival of Continuing Students Friday, 18th January, 2021
Arrival of all Fresh Students Friday, 8th January, 2021
Teaching begins - All Students Friday, 25th January, 2021
Matriculation (All Fresh Students) Friday, 5th March, 2021
Deadline for Submission of First Semester Examination Questions Friday, 5th February, 2021
Mid-Semester Examination Monday, 8th March - Sunday, 14th March, 2021
Easter Holidays Friday, 2nd April - Monday, 6th April, 2021
Teaching Ends (All Students) Wednesday, 7th April, 2021
End of First Semester Examinations
M-TECH & B-TECH (Top-Up) Friday, 9th April - Sunday, 25th April, 2021
B-TECH (REG), HND, DIP. TECH & CERT. Monday, 12th April - Sunday, 25th April, 2021
All Students depart Sunday, 25th April, 2021
Semester Break Monday, 26th April - Sunday, 9th May, 2021
Deadline for uploading of First Semester 2020/2021 Exams Results Monday, 7th June, 2021
Departmental Award Meeting Tuesday, 8th June, 2021
Faculty Award Meeting Thursday, 10th June, 2021
Academic Board Meeting to Approve Results Wednesday, 15th June, 2021


SECOND SEMESTER
Re-opening Monday, 10th May, 2021
Registration of Courses (All Students) Monday, 10th May - Monday, 21st June, 2021
Lectures Begins Monday, 17th May, 2021
Deadline for Submission of Second Semester Examination Questions Monday, 14th June, 2021
Deadline for Registration Monday, 21st June, 2021
Mid-Semester examination (All Programmes) Monday, 28th June - Sunday, 4th July, 2021
Lecture Ends (All Programmes) Wednesday, 21st July, 2021
End of Second Semester Examinations
M-TECH & B-TECH (Top-Up) Friday, 23rd July - Sunday, 8th August, 2021
B-TECH (REG), HND, DIP. TECH & CERT. Monday, 26th July - Sunday, 8th August, 2021
All Students depart Sunday, 8th August, 2021
INDUSTRIAL ATTACHMENT Monday, 16th August - Friday, 24th Sept., 2021
Deadline for Submission of Project Work Friday, 20th August, 2021
Deadline for uploading of Second Semester 2020/2021 Exams Results Friday, 3rd September, 2021
Departmental Award Meeting Tuesday, 7th September, 2021
Faculty Award Meeting Thursday, 9th September, 2021
Academic Board Meeting to Approve Results Tuesday, 14th September, 2021
Resit Examinations (For All Groups) Monday, 4th October - Friday, 17th October, 2021
Re-opening 2021/2022 Academic Year Friday, 1st October, 2021