Academic Calender

First Semester

Arrival of Fresh students                                           -                 Mon. 28th August, 20117

Arrival of continuing students                                    -                 Mon. 4th September, 2017

Registration (all students)                                         -                 Mon. 28th August, - Fri. 15th September, 2017

Orientation (Fresh students)                                      -                 Mon. 4th September, - Fri. 8th September, 2017

Teaching begins: All Students                                    -                 Mon. 11th September, 2017

Matriculation                                                            -                 Fri. 13th October, 2017

Deadline for Submission of First semester

Examination Questions                                             -                 Fri. 20th October, 2017

Mid-semester Examinations                                      -                 Mon. 13th November, 2017 – Fri.17th November, 2017

Teaching Ends (all Students)                                    -                 Thurs. 7th December, 2017

End-of-First Semester Examinations

B-Tech Programmes                                                -                 Fri. 8th December, - Sat 23rd December, 2017

HND and others                                                       -                 Mon. 11th December, - Fri 22nd December, 2017

Students Depart                                                      -                 Sat. 23rd December, 2017

Congregation (Tentative)                                      -                 Sat. 25th November, 2017

Deadline for submission of first semester

2017/2018 Examination Results                                -                 Fri. 26th January, 2018

Departmental Award Meeting                                    -                 Thurs. 1st February, 2018

Faculty Award Meeting                                              -                 Thurs. 8th February, 2018

Uploading of First Semester Exams Marks                  -                 Mon. 19th Feb. 2018 Feb.2018

 

 

Second Semester

Re-opening                                                              -                 Monday, 22nd January, 2018

Registration (All Students)                                         -                 Monday, 22nd January, – Fri.26th January, 2018

Lectures Begin                                                          -                 Mon, 29th January, 2018

Deadline for Submission of Second Semester

Examination Questions

Mid-Semester Examination                                        -                 Monday, 2nd April – Fri.6th April, 2018

Lectures End                                                            -                  Thursday, 3rd May, 2018

End of Second Semester Examination

B-tech Programmes                                                  -                  Friday, 4th May – Sunday, 20th May, 2018

HND and others                                                        -                 Mon, 7th May - Saturday 19th May, 2018

Students Depart                                                       -                  Sunday, 20th May 2018

Industrial Attachment                                             -                 Monday, 28th May, 2018

Deadline for Submission of project Work                     -                 Friday, 8th June, 2018

Deadline for submission of second semester 2017/2018

Examination Results                                                  -                Friday, 22nd June, 2018

Faculty Awards Meeting                                             -                Thursday, 28th June, 2018

Uploading of Second Semester Exams Marks               -                Mon, 16th July – Fri.20th July 2018

Re-sit Examination                                                    -                Mon, 13th Aug – Friday, 24th Aug.2018

R-opening (2018/2019 Academic Year)                       –                Mon, 13th August, 2018